East Asian Young Astronomers Meeting 2015
Time: February 9-12, 2015
Place: Taipei, Taiwan

Third Announcement

Dear Colleagues and Participants,

This is the final announcement for the East Asian Young Astronomers Meeting (EAYAM) to be held in Taiwan, Feb. 9-12, 2015, at the Institute of Astronomy and Astrophysics, Academia Sinica (ASIAA) in Taipei. We currently have 150 registered participants and the conference registration is closed.

For those who have requested to contribute an oral presentation, the program has been announced and can be accessed at http://www.eacoa.net/event/20150209/program.php

All of those who were not granted their preferred oral presentation have been given a poster contribution instead, see http://www.eacoa.net/event/20150209/abstracts.php

Further Remarks:

  1. Hotel Booking
    1. The LOC has been informed by the Howard Hotel that not all participants have finished the hotel booking process. If you plan on staying at the conference hotel and have not yet booked a hotel room or received a confirmation email, please contact the Howard International House in Taipei directly to confirm your reservation. The Howard cannot guarantee rooms at the discounted rate after Dec. 24, 2014.
    2. If you have requested for the Howard Hotel to arrange your transportation from the airport, please note that the prices have been updated. For pick-up by Mercedes Benz, the price is now NT$1,650/per trip; for pick-up by Mini-Van, the price is NT$2,000/per trip now.
  2. Entry Permit for PRC Passport Holders
    For PRC participants, we are happy to help you apply for the Taiwan Entry Permit. If you need an Entry Permit but have not yet sent us a request for one, please contact Shirley hyhuang_replace2@_asiaa.sinica.edu.tw as soon as possible (no later than Dec. 31, 2014).
  3. Cancellation 
    If for any reason you will not be able to attend, please cancel your registration using either the URL in the conference registration confirmation letter, or send a mail to eayam2015loc_replace2@_asiaa.sinica.edu.tw

EAYAM 2015 is supported by ASIAA and the Ministry of Science and Technology, Taiwan.

Scientific Organizing Committee

  • KONG, Albert (NTHU, Taiwan; Chair)
  • FUJIWARA, Hideaki (NAOJ, Japan)
  • ICHIKAWA, Kohei (Kyoto University, Japan)
  • KIM, Hyosun (KASI, Korea)
  • LI, Shuo (NAOC, China)
  • LU, Youjun (NAOC, China)
  • LYO, Aran (KASI, Korea)
  • SCHWAMB, Meg (ASIAA, Taiwan)
  • TANG, Ya-Wen (ASIAA, Taiwan)
  • WONG, Kenneth (ASIAA, Taiwan)
  • ZHANG, HongXin (Peking University, China)

Local Organizing Committee

  • PU, Hung-Yi (ASIAA, Taiwan; Chair)
  • CHANG, Wei (ASIAA, Taiwan)
  • CHIU, Cindy (ASIAA, Taiwan)
  • CZAKON, Nicole (ASIAA, Taiwan)
  • HUANG, Shirley  (ASIAA, Taiwan)
  • LEE, Wing Kit (ASIAA, Taiwan)
  • LIN, Suh-Lian (ASIAA, Taiwan)
  • LIU, Hauyu Baobab (ASIAA, Taiwan)


Email: eayam2015loc_replace2@_asiaa.sinica.edu.tw